Well this is awkward…

Sorry I haven’t posted in awhile. I have been lazy busy with stuff. This week has been really good. Do you ever have one of those weeks where nothing in particular happens, but everyday is just awesome? I think it may be the endorphin highs from my crazy workouts. Man, there is nothing better than a good sweat except maybe this. Last night I ordered an interval timer which I am super excited about so I can do some Bodyrock workouts! I have been cooking a LOT lately, but not really taking pictures. tsk. tsk. I have also been really focusing on portion control.

Here are some recent eats:

Blueberry Muffin Larabar’s are life changing. Really. I can’t describe how amazing they are.

I made some raw kale salad. Kale is high in lutein which is an excellent nutrient to ward off macular degeneration. I also had some in a mango smoothie this morning after step class.

For my raw dinner I had a tuna-ee, tuna-less, pâté. yum! Some kale salad and strawberries with a pinenut/date/agave caramel sauce.

Since the raw food class I have been making my own almond milk. Let me just say it is a million times better than anything you buy from the store. For real. It’s super easy to make too!

I have also been making greek yogurt. I love me some Fage and Chobani, but it is just so expensive. I can make my own yogurt for like 3/4 of the cost and I make it with organic milk! For how much I eat this stuff it’s worth it!

I finished reading The Dream Giver and am really glad I read it! It essentially stresses the importance of chasing your Big Dream, or your purpose in life, no matter the obstacles that lay ahead of you. I recommend it to anyone, but in particular those who are in a rut, feel lost, or are scared to chase after their dream. Go for it!

Now onto Germany. I am making an effort to learn German vocab. I have been listening to cd’s along with making flashcards from my old German textbook. I think that even if I just learn a little bit it will make a huge difference in my transition. I received an email from the exchange program yesterday and it still doesn’t feel real that I am going to be living in Germany for ten months. It is such a big life changing decision and I know I am going to learn so much about myself. Words can’t express how grateful I am to have this opportunity.

I can no longer put off laundry and cleaning my tornado struck room. yikes. I am outta here!

Hope your week has been glorious!

~Kristin

 

Leave a Reply

