Full Steam Ahead

This morning has been glorious. Spring is in the air. The forecast says it will rain later this week, but today is beautiful!

I woke up and made some delicious breakfast.
-1/2 cup multigrain oats

-1 banana

-1 tbsp. Almond Butter

-1/2 tbsp.raw cocoa powder

-dash of cinnamon

It definitely hit the spot!

Then, I was out the door and headed to the gym. On Mondays there is a fabulous spin and sculpt class. The instructor always has the best music. I got there a bit early and did a nice mile and a half on the treadmill. Some crazy lady was running at 9.4 and had been on there for 45 minutes. It was pure insanity!

My HRM.

823 calories in an hour and 20 minutes.

My gym is doing an 8 week weight loss challenge and I decided what the heck why not sign up. I am going to get put into a team of four. Throughout the 8 weeks there will be check-ins, weigh-ins, and prizes. At the end there will be a party too! I am excited. This will be a good motivator =) I may have asked to be put in a team with a cute guy. 😉 So we’ll see how it goes. I will post updates and let y’all know.

Post Workout Fuel:

-A few handfuls of spinach

-1 tbsp. spirulina

-Frozen blueberries

-1/2 a banana

I am off to have a productive day! Stuff that I need to get done include:

  1. Cleaning ( my bathroom in particular. yikes!)
  2. Carpet Cleaning
  3. Going on a longer distance run 3-5 miles
  4. Set up my weight loss challenge account
  5. Make something yummy for dinner! My personal favorite on the list. =)

Hugs,

Kristin

<

6 thoughts on “Full Steam Ahead

  1. I LUH YOU!!!! you are such an inspiration!! i am SOO going to have to try that delicious looking breakfast!! and i wish i knew cute guys at my gym like you do!! I’ll have to start going more often to work on that ;P haha

    wait… i just realized that i’m going to make a guest appearance in here… that’s kind of exciting and nerve wracking at the same time!! t-minus 13 days till I see you!! EEEE

    • Ahh thanks!! we can make lots of delicious stuff when you are here =)
      it’s good to know that people are reading this even if it’s just a few. it keeps me motivated in return.
      eh get excited. i’ll only post flattering pictures of you. no worries =p

Leave a Reply

