In a Jiffy

Today was awesome and it’s not even over yet!
I accomplished literally everything on my to do list.

Lunch was delish

I had a bagel thin with a tad bit of cream cheese, tomato, red bell pepper, and spinach. yum!

(I seriously am debating making it again tomorrow)

1/2 a pear

A side mixed greens salad with fat free balsamic vinaigrette

 

I also had a Zevia which has zero calories without all the nasty chemicals of diet sodas.

 

After a lot of vacuuming, carpet cleaning, and scrubbing I decided it was time for a snack. I was going to make my own trail mix bars, but since we had these at home and I didn’t really have the time I grabbed this. Sometime this week I will make some though. After eating it I looked at the ingredient list. Umm ya. Not so great.  I probably should have looked before. Oh well! I will gladly do a recipe makeover and post my findings. 🙂

 

I hit the gym again for my longer run. I did a nice 3 mile run at a 6.5 pace. Since when did I become in decent shape? I remember the days when a 10:30 mile was my fastest. Pretty sad. Thinking about my lazy days put a big grin on my face and I kept running, happily.

I burned 405 calories. Not bad for a 40 minute workout!

Dinner time!!

I didn’t have a lot of time to make something super gourmet, but I whipped this up in a jiffy and enjoyed it a lot!

– 1/4 cup red quinoa

– 1/2 tomato

-1/2 cup chickpeas

-side salad

For dessert:

-1/2 a papaya with mango and a drizzle of lemon

 

 

Trader Joe’s Fat Free Balsamic Vinaigrette. I’m in love. Can you say foodgasm? I definitely will have no problem getting in my greens the next few days!

Today got me thinking a lot about the amazing people in my life. I am truly lucky and thankful to have all of you. If you are reading this then yes I am talking to you. Thank you for being so wonderful.

I am off to my film history class. We are watching Citizen Kane. Oh Joy! Compared to other movies we’ve seen I am actually pretty dang excited!

Question to think about as you’re falling asleep:

What makes you feel alive? How do you achieve this?

Peace Out Girl Scout,

Kristin

P.S.  Since it is Girl Scout cookie season if you are eating girl scout cookies don’t go overboard. They are wonderful and I don’t believe in deprivation, just make sure you are hitting the gym. Your bodies will love you for it. I promise!

 

2 thoughts on “In a Jiffy

  1. im really jealous that you have all the time in the world (since you graduated already!) seriously, you have made this blog amazing already by breaking down every little thing you cook and posting pictures of it. and zomg you are one beast at the gym thats amazing! i dont have a lot of time usually, so i try to practice really hard at all my dance practices and such (i have 4 a week, which isn’t enough for me) since time doesnt allow me to go to the gym. but there are so many new things i wanna try from your blog!!! i’m proud of you bugaboo. visit me!

    • Awe thanks! Sometimes the quality of the workout is much much better than the quantity. Besides, the gym is usually the most active thing I do in the day. I am going to visit you don’t worry :p
      p.s. I love your new layout. I’m a fan!!!

Leave a Reply

