Planning for Success

Yesterday went alright. I ate a bit too late though. I don’t like eating late because then I wake up in the morning really hungry and all I can think of is food. Last night I had some crazy dreams…about food. I am concerned that I am overstepping the whole “healthy” obsession line. It is very easy for me to fall into this. Blah.

Last night I discovered this really scandalous blog. It is H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S. Maybe, I shouldn’t be reading it though? šŸ˜‰

Yesterday for a snack I had this:
Trader Joe’s Fat Free Frozen Yogurt with 1/2 a Peanut Butter Chocolate Larabar crumbled on top.

For dinner I had essentially the same as the prior night; a pizza.

I also ate two trail mix bars late last night too…tsk tsk…

This morning I woke up and had a bowl of cinnamon cheerios with almond milk.

Then my little brother asked me to assemble a kite. There was a small mix up. He thought kite day was today, but it is next Friday. By this time I had already put it together. And by put together I mean snap a few pieces together in about 5 minutes. It still made me feel handy though.

Then I went to the gym to see HGG work out. I went to the circuit training class. Everyone was in a strange mood and laughing a lot.Ā  Seriously, no one could keep it together. The ladies in that class are so awesome. It keeps me going back every week!

When I got back I refueled

I may be in love.

I also had a whole wheat flat bread and some white bean hummus.

Oh and a spoonful of better n’ peanut butter for good measures!

 

Goal for today: get outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. It is so beautiful! I am going to take my camera along because my photography skills need help. The pictures I have been posting are sub par, so I need to get on that.

Another goal is to plan my meals for the next three days. This always seems to work out best for me. I know what produce needs to be used up so I can plan around that. I am most successful when I am organized and have a plan of attack. If I plan too far in advance then I get carried away.Ā  Working out has never been a problem for me. It is just my diet that is ALL over the place.

I am going to leave you with an awesome workout song.

Happy Friday everyone!

Hugs,

Kristin

 

2 thoughts on “Planning for Success

Leave a Reply

