Homees

Hi Home Skillet.

I haven’t done much today. I have class later, which I can’t say I’m too excited about. The movies we watch aren’t something I would normally watch.

For breakfast I had this:

Egg whites and goat cheese on 1/2 bread thin

1/2 Banana and Pb on the other 1/2

Delish!

&

A Green Beast Smoothie

Sorry for the bad quality pic.

Spirulina

Spinach

Frozen Strawberries

1/2 Banana

I have been snacking ever since then. Mostly on Greek yogurt. A spoonful here and there.

I could definitely go for some of this though. Nom Nom. Nom.

After the gym a few ago I went shopping with my friend Rikke (she’s from Denmark/ how the heck to I make friends that are from all over?). We ended up going to an Afghan restaurant and boy it was awesome! I especially liked the rosewater pudding with cardamom. Yum! Afterward we ended up going to a thrift store. Everything was 1/2 off and I ended up getting this hat for 5$. I am not entirely sure what to wear it with or even the occasion I should wear it too, but I still like it πŸ˜‰

What do you think?

Does it make me look more German-ish?

Speaking of Germany I should be hearing back from the study abroad program I applied to sometime this week or next. It makes me nervous. If I don’t hear back by then, I will know I didn’t get in. Fingers crossed. I don’t want to jinx anything, but the interview didn’t go too horribly πŸ˜‰ . Ya never know what they are looking for though.

My sister and her boyfriend are coming to visit on Wednesday night. I am super pumped! Maybe we’ll get to go rock climbing? In the meantime I need to become a cleaning machine. Yikes. My amazing friend Liz is coming from North Carolina to visit on Sunday too. I am looking at the next two weeks as a way to get back on track. Nothing makes me happier than spending time with the people I love. Woohoo.

Shout out to Britta! I miss you and hopefully we’ll be reunited soon.

We’re awesome! And I really hope you still have those green bug eye glasses!

Hugs to all my friends wherever you are

from California,

~Kristin

4 thoughts on “Homees

    • I deactivated it for a bit. I have been spending too much time on it. Just a way to detox =) lol. Did you say monday and thursday are best? I have class monday night, but if we go on thursday then we won’t get to spend as much time together since you have class til late. Monday will probably be best. We can head down in the morning and leave early afternoon so I can get back.

  1. πŸ™‚
    1. OF COURSE I still have those glasses. They are waiting for me to be going on more awesome adventures with YOU. I also have a new pair of shades (though of course not as cool) that I “accidentally” took out of Raquel’s rental. They are not Raquel’s and she’s returned the rental since.

    2. LOVE the hat! Not sure about the German-ness of it, but it is very cool. I miss thrifting. Can’t do that in Germany.

    3. Been reading your blog now and I have two questions. What do you do with the egg yolks? What is almond butter and how can I make it?

    • 1. My dad makes out like a bandit when I make eggs. =)
      2. Literally it is just almonds ground up like peanut butter. Pecan butter is my absolute favorite with a few cashews ground up in it too =) delish!

Leave a Reply

