Liz is in California!

Hi there!

So much has happened since I last made a post. My sister and her boyfriend came and went 😦 They were only here a few days, but I am happy with the time we got to spend together. We visited my older brother, Eric, at college and my grandpa in Tahoe. It was nice to be super busy and traveling about. It is always sad to see my sister leave. While she was here we made an inspiration board. Woohoo. I will post a picture of it later.

My 8 week weight loss challenge I signed up for isn’t going the best, I should say hasn’t because. The next six weeks will be pure dedication. I am excited for what is to come.

My awesome friend, Liz is here from North Carolina. She flew in last night and today we headed to Berkeley to visit our other friend Chelsea. We all met in Hawaii over the summer. It was a lot of fun reminiscing and catching up with one another. Here are some quite a few. It was a day full of adventure and I can’t wait to see what the next few days unfold. I am going to post a quick update while she is in the shower.

Me, Liz, Chelsea

We walked around Berkeley and checked out the campus. It was a bit rainy. No worries. Liquid Sunshine!

I learned to parallel park! (With Chelsea’s help)

Not to bad, eh? I was overjoyed

It was a tad cramped.

We had an amazing lunch! Chelsea made us barbecue turkey wraps. Yum! I made some laughing cow bread sticks and we also had some blueberries and strawberries.

I had my film class tonight so after Berkeley I made a super simple dinner. Split Pea soup with Ezekiel bread, a quinoa and fennel salad, a green smoothie, and some orange slices. Hopefully, my cooking doesn’t scare Liz. I tend to use a lot of veggies and fruit and I also have weird taste buds.

Liz helped me study for my midterm. It was super super easy though. Yay!

Tomorrow we are going to kickboxing and hopefully Bikram Yoga. We are also going to go see a movie. Perhaps Red Riding Hood. Has anyone seen it? It got bad ratings on rotten tomatoes, but the attractive male leads would make up for it’s other  poor content.

I am off to bed! I hope you have been doing fabulously.

XoXoXo,

Kristin

One thought on “Liz is in California!

Leave a Reply

