Indian! Ya, not so much.

It took me forever to fall asleep last night. My mind was racing about thinking about next year and how different it is going to be in Germany. I decided the 5:30 am spin class would have been a bad idea because I have my film history class until ten tonight. I hate driving tired and it is a thirty minute drive. I woke up around 7 instead and had this…

-1/2 cup oats

– 1/2 cup Fage

-1/2 banana

– a dash of cinnamon

The weather was so nice I walked to the gym. It is a 25-30 minute walk 🙂 I went to the spin and sculpt class and boy it did not disappoint. The instructor always keeps me motivated. She is in killer shape and I try my best to keep up with her. I was really sweaty by the end, but decided to run. I did a mile. That is better than nothing, right?

For the past few weeks I have had this pain in my hip flexor and today for some reason it was really hurting. I think spinning today agitated it. I am going to try to ice it and hope it gets better. Kickboxing tomorrow probably is not the best idea, but I will take it easy.

After the gym I made myself a smoothie.

– frozen mango

-frozen strawberries

-spinach

-spirulina

I used way too much spinach, but was still able to drink it all. 🙂

I was not feeling Indian food today whatsoever. I know it was my goal to make an Indian lunch, but I wouldn’t have wanted to eat it. Instead I ate cereal and then a bit of pasta for lunch. Which wasn’t exactly ideal, but at the time it sounded good. Now it sounds gross. Maybe I was just being lazy today and didn’t want to cook? This blog is so helpful in raising self- awareness. I love it! Apparently, documentation is the best way to change habits.

I really didn’t do much today. I read and sat in sunshine and watched a horrible movie. Tomorrow needs to be more productive. I have a pile of laundry calling my name!

Here’s was my dinner.

PB (gasp. shocker.) & honey sandwich

& coconut water

I kept it small because I ate more than one bowl of cereal for lunch and also didn’t have much of an appetite.

I am off to class. Until tomorrow warmest wishes,

Kristin

2 thoughts on “Indian! Ya, not so much.

    • Awe thanks! that means a LOT!!!
      I found this description online of spirulina:
      This tiny aquatic plant has been eaten by humans since prehistoric times and is grown worldwide as a healthy food. Imagine a vegetable with more protein than soy, more Vitamin A than carrots, more iron than beef, profound source of protective phytochemicals, naturally low in fat, source of the essential fatty acid GLA and is easy to digest.
      Here’s also the Wikipedia link:
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spirulina_(dietary_supplement)

Leave a Reply

