Appreciating where I live.

Hi, Hey, Hello!

So yesterday I took absolutely no pictures and I find posts with pictures so much more entertaining hence the lack of a post yesterday.

Today was extra lazy and relaxed. I loved it! To be honest I woke up and just sort of chilled in bed cuddling with the covers for half an hour :). I ate the rest of my cottage cheese for breakfast and can say I won’t be buying that stuff for a long time! It only tastes good with strawberries in my opinion. I didn’t go to the gym this morning, but I did however spend some quality time in my kitchen. I made some oatmeal chocolate hybrid cookies.

I don’t really measure so this is the rough recipe:

– 1 1/4 cup oats

– 3/4 cup flour

– 1/2 banana

-1/2 cup applesauce

– 1 heaping tsp. baking powder

– 1 tsp. mapeline extract

– handful of cashews

– handful of raisins

-1 1/2  tbsp.  raw cocoa powder

375° for 12 ish minutes

They had more of a scone or muffin texture and were really moist so I am not sure if I would call them cookies. They were slash are yummy though!

To keep myself from devouring them I made me some lunch!

– leftover bean salad

-steamed lentils

-salad

– & 1 oatmeal chocolate cookie hybrid

The weather was gorgeous today. I had to get outside and enjoy it. I even brought my camera along!

I went to a trail close to my house and adventured around some of the lake.

The sun was shining and the birds were chirping. GLORIOUS.

There were a few people out on the lake boating, jet skiing, fishing, and  kayaking, my personal favorite!

Why hello there tree! You are sort of just chilling in the path and in my way.

🙂

After wandering around for a good hour and a half I found a nice spot and read. I refueled with one of my favorite Larabar flavors, lemon bar. It was so quiet and peaceful. I spent around 2 1/2 hours at the lake and only ran into 6 other people. It’s a shame more weren’t out enjoying the weather.

I can’t say I am looking forward to summer because it just gets too dang hot here, so I am trying to enjoy being outside before the heat gets too unbearable. Oh and I officially have my first sunburn of the year too. oops. I need to be more careful.

A few months ago I realized how fortunate I am to live where I do. There was never too much going on in my town so growing up was a bit dull, but I have come to really appreciate what the surrounding area has to offer. There are so many trails and hikes to take in. I am also situated in between San Francisco and Tahoe which is lovely!

It was a nice little excursion. I had some split pea soup and another cookie hybrid when I got home. Then I went to the gym for the spin and sculpt class. It was the same format as tuesday night’s class. It was still a workout though so I can’t complain. Because of my sunburn I either looked really hardcore or just super out of shape. My face was ridiculously red. I am going to go with the hardcore theory. 😉

I really wanted something chocolaty and cold after the gym.

Strawberry chocolate icee!

– ice

– strawberries

– hot chocolate packet

– a tad bit of creamer

Finally something that isn’t green!

I probably won’t be making this again because it isn’t exactly “clean” eating, but spur of the moment it was good.

What is the weather like where you live?

Hugs,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

