Ready for the sun.

The past few days have been sort of dreary which has put me in a funk today. I am just in a sort of blah mood and I even already worked out today! I am sure after a few days of the sun and heat I will want it to be cold again.

So this is what I’ve been up to the past few days since I seem to have neglected my blog…

I’ve had some delicious stuff:

Greek yogurt, chia seeds, strawberries, banana. 🙂

A flax seed, coconut oil, applesauce, oatmeal “cookie” for Alex.

This is my favorite chocolate. I can’t find it in California, so my sister sent it back with my mom from D.C. Thanks Anneliese!

I’ve hung out with wildlife:

A lizard that had been “flooded” in the lake, or was just in “deep sleep”. His words, not mine!

I went on an adventure up to Nevada City with Rikke.

After eating amazing raw food at The FIX and getting a tad lost 😉 we made it to the Independence Trail.

At the raw food restaraunt I tried Durian for the first time. yay!

The weather ended up being not too bad.

The company was great and there was a really neat walkway/bridge type thing on the side of the mountain.

It ended up being a really fun day. We saw some snow, an old car show, ate some ice cream, got in some good people watching at the raw food cafe, and had pronunciation lessions; learning to say THunder instead of Funder 🙂 Good times.

I also got another informational email from CBYX. It is pretty exciting, but still a bit unreal. People are starting to get their host families already. I am praying i’ll find out soon too. I want to know where I will be living. Sometimes though, people don’t find out until they are already in Germany. yikes!

I am have some really extremely amazing plans in store for tomorrow so stay tuned for that. I am pumped. Enjoy your day!

Happy Earth Day Everyone!!

Remember respect the earth everyday and not just today!

-Kristin

Leave a Reply

