ABC’s Workout

Hi there! I hope your are in good spirits.

Today has been a bit rough for me, but I will touch on that in a bit. First this is what I have been up to the past couple of days.

Monday I drove up to Colfax to pick up my Grandpa to drive him to an appointment to get eye injections. He has macular degeneration. Hence why I need to eat a lot of kale and fend it off. But anyway, there ended up being a huge miscommunication. Long story short I essentially waited in an empty parking lot for 4 hours, confused. I couldn’t get a hold of mi madre and didn’t want to leave my grandpa stranded so I was patient. When I did get a call from my mom 4 hours into waiting, it turned out he missed his bus. It was ok because it was a really pretty drive and I found an awesome place to go exploring one of these days. šŸ™‚Ā  Focus on the positive! It didn’t exactly start my week out productive, but oh well.

Yesterday I went to a gym class and met up with Rikke. Neither of us felt too taxed so we walked down to the lake and did a nice ABC’s workout courtesy of one of our instructors, Michelle.

We did each exercise for 45 seconds.

ABC workout:
A- Abs
B- Butt lift bridge w/ alternating legs
C- Crunches
D- Deadlift
E- Extension tricep (overhead)
F- Front raise w/ dumbell or rocks in my case ;)
G- Glute squeeze
H- Hammer Curl
I- Interval i.e. jumping jacks
J- Jump squats
K- Knee ups
L- Lateral raise
M- Mountain climbers
N- Narrow stance squats
O- Overhead press
P- Plank
Q- Quads
R- Reverse flys
S- Side leg raise
T- Tricep dips
U- Upright rows
V- V ups
W- Waddle like a duck.
X- Make and x out your of body stretch in all directions
Y- Yoga stretch like a warrior stance
Z- Z0ttman curls.Ā  Or just a bicep curl works.

Since we were at the lake we had to get a bit creative with the equipment and used rocks, water bottles, and logs. šŸ™‚ It was beautiful watching the sunset. I highly recommend getting active outdoors. Nothing beats it.

My newest foodie love:

Tomato, swiss laughing cow light, basil, & poached egg whites on a whole wheat bagel thin. It’s amazing.

So onto today. Basically there was a lot of miscommunication in my family and I found it very frustrating. Maybe twice within the same week was too much or maybe the fact that the exact situation that occured has happened multiple times in the past, but hasn’t been prevented from reoccurring. Family situations really pull on my heartstrings. There may or may not have been a few tears shed. I think it was just a build up of multiple things going on in the past few months.

I was feeling pretty lousy especially after getting a concerning text from a friend, but out of respect I am not going to post about it. It is not my situation to discuss. I still went to the gym hoping to clear my mind or get an endorphin high. I ran a bit and went to HGG’s class. Which I am just going to come out and say it- it stands for Hot Gym Guy. Know I am blushing writing this because it is embarrassing and shallow. In my defense despite being true, I didn’t come up with it. After taking his class for the first time I told one of my friends that I had the best gym motivation; a really super attractive gym trainer. From then on she would be like oh how was HGG’s class? Anyways I had a good heart to heart with him at the end. It’s hard letting people in and talking about tough stuff going on. I feel like in the past people haven’t necessarily been very understanding and even though HGG can’t necessarily relate he just listened which is what I needed. He also talked about his values which I respect, admire, and look up to.

How did I get so lucky to have so many amazing people enter my life since last summer. I feel like I have made a lot of life long friends who I can truly count on. I am blessed.

Congrats if you got through all that writing.

Here’s a song. Rikke introduced me to Jonsi and I am OBSESSED.

Hugs,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

