Lovin’ Life

What a great day and it isn’t even four o’clock yet!

Rikke and I met up for the 7 am spin and sculpt class. I don’t think I would ever go to the morning classes if it weren’t for her. Hallelujah. I enjoyed the workout. It wasn’t insanely crazy, but got me sweating. We did thirty minutes of solid bike work then moved on to a circuit type dealio complete with burpies and mountain climbers.

Then we went to a Zumba thon. Ready to dance!

It was a charity event to raise money for Japan and the Wednesday morning instructor at my gym helped organize it. Rikke and I got a bit lost, shocker, but we made it to the event. And boy am I glad we did! Two fun-filled hours of dancing, laughing, and sweating. I love being able to laugh at myself and just have a grand time. I am a horrible dancer. Even that is an understatement. It is just fun to let loose where everyone else is also enjoying themselves too.

The awesome lineup of songs.

Fun. Fun Fun.

1/2 the time no one really knew what was going on 😉

Partay!

124 people showed up and $1,700 was raised. Wowza.

I was so completely and utterly dead by the end of it.

A few months ago I heard of this restaurant and I have wanted to try it ever since. It is a vegan’s heaven. They serve mostly vegetarian dishes, but most can be made vegan too.

Holy guacamole!!!!! I ordered the nutburger. It was foodgasmic. Seriously. Ahhhh!!!! I think the active morning made it all the more amazing. I now want to try everything on their menu.

Rikke ordered the super avocado and cheese. 🙂

I can’t say enough good things about this place. Do me a favor and go there if you are ever in Fair Oaks, California. Better yet, take me with you!

My dad did some grocery shopping while I was gone. I can’t help but smile. 50 pounds of popcorn. really? 🙂

I am off to curl up in a ball and nap to read.

Cheers,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

