A Berry Good Day

Happy Friday Everyone!!

After a restless night, I woke up ready to start my day off right. 🙂 I got right to work. I looked for a few recipes online, but then just decided to wing it. I ended up making banana bread bottom, a berry filling, and a nutty top. They’re vegan and without any added sugar. The top layer has oatmeal, walnuts, hazelnuts, chia seeds, and flaxseeds. Although they may look a bit questionable, I can assure you they are delicious!!!

20130405-131510.jpg

Today’s post is going to be quite short because I have a lot planned today. 🙂
quote of the day: “Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy.”
— Robert Tew (via sorakeem)
I think a lot of times in life we are put in bittersweet situations. It is easy to get stuck in the past and not look forward. We unconsciously hurt ourselves.

I hope the weather is nicer were you are. It is absolutely dreary here. 

Hugs,

Kristin

 

Music for the day 🙂

Leave a Reply

